Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Master’s Program Scholarships in Sweden

Master’s Program Scholarships in Sweden

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 253,437 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

The objective of the scholarship program is to promote democratic, economic and social development through supporting know-how and transfer of knowledge to advanced students within areas in which Sweden is at the forefront of academic research.

Countries
The program is only available to citizens of the following countries: Albania, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Ethiopia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kenya, Kosovo, Mali, Moçambique, Moldova, Rwanda, Serbia, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia. About 40 scholarships will be offered for the academic year. Important dates Prior to applying for a scholarship, application to the master’s degree program must be made via the online application service for master’s programs in Sweden at http://www.studera.nu.

Scholarship benefits and period
The scholarship amount is SEK 8,000 per month and the scholarship is only awarded for programs starting in fall semester. The scholarships are usually granted for one academic year, i.e. for two semesters at a time, but will be extended for programs longer than two semesters provided that study results are satisfactory.

How to apply
Prior to applying for a scholarship, application to the master’s degree program must be made via the online application service for master’s programs in Sweden at http://www.studera.nu.After you have applied to a master’s degree program, the application procedure for scholarships will then open in February. Only a limited number of Swedish master programs will be eligible for scholarships next year. The selection of master programs will take place in January and the list will be published together with the call for applications in February.

The eligible master programs will be within the following study areas: agriculture and forestry, environmental studies, natural sciences (biotechnology, energy), democracy/human rights/gender issues, peace and development studies, economics and entrepreneurship, education, engineering, health science/medicine, information and communication technology, international relations, media and journalism, law/ international law, social issues, spatial/urban planning and real estate management. The list of applicants who will receive a scholarship will be announced at the SI website, http://www.si.se and at http://www.studyinsweden.se in the beginning of June

Who is eligible?
The scholarships are intended for guest students belonging to the above mentioned target group for full time temporary studies in Sweden starting in fall semester 2010. There is no age limit for scholarship holders.You are not eligible for this scholarship if any of the following is true:

  • You have already lived in Sweden for two years or more when the scholarship period is due to begin.
  • You have a Swedish permanent residence permit or a work permit.
  • You have a previously been awarded a Swedish Institute scholarship for studies at the master’s level or research at a Swedish university.

However, students who have attended a Swedish Institute summer course in Swedish language or the Swedish Institute Summer University may apply.

Travel grants
Scholarship holders from ODA countries will receive travel support in connection with the scholarship. The travel grant is a lump sum, given only once. Citizens from Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Macedonia (FYROM), Kosovo, Moldova and Serbia, will receive SEK 5,000. Citizens from the remaining countries receive SEK 10,000.

Insurance
Scholarship holders are insured by the Swedish State Group Insurance against illness and accident during the scholarship period.

Scholarship limitations
The scholarship is designed to cover living costs for the scholarship holder. There are no grants for family members.

Scholarship holders following a two year master’s degree program are permitted to spend a maximum of one semester abroad in connection with their studies while retaining the scholarship.

The granted scholarship period cannot be altered or extended.

Moreinfo: http://www.studyinsweden.se/Scholarships/SI-scholarships/Guest-Scholarship-Program/Masters-level/

28 Comments

  1. Chantha Him says:

    I am waiting to hear this scholarship announcement.

  2. Yes, you can also check the link provided in this post…

  3. muneer khan says:

    i want to study in sweden

  4. Hayqal Mushi says:

    i have just graduated a BA degree in PR and Advertising. currently am a cameraman at a local TV station. i want a masters in Productions, films or journalism. how can i get a scholarship?

  5. YESHWONDM says:

    My Name is Yswondm Mamuye. I am ETHIOPIAN. Now i am working in St.Paulos General Specialized Hospital as a clinical laboratory technologist, I have three years exprience with different certificates, and i have had publicated research papers (Comparison between Lowenstein Junes’ Medium with Acid- Egg) for Mycobacterium Tuberclosis isolation. I have done my BSc degree of medical laboratory technology in ADDIS ABABA UNIVERSITY MEDICAL FACULITY SCHOOL OF LABORATORY EHNRI(PASTURE). Now i am intersted to attend my Msc degree in your UNIVERSITY.
    Thank you for your
    Coordination.

  6. RINGTO EDWARD BOB says:

    Thanks for the scholarship programs available.
    Am a 23 year old Ugandan, an agriculturalist
    (BSc.Agric).I have worked with many
    organizations in Uganda & Botswana .
    I would like to pursue MSc.Plant Health & Protection.
    I wait to be hear from you.

    .

  7. Jordan Nyirenda says:

    I hold a bachelors degree and request for a scholarship in special education and inclusive education.

  8. belayneh dimah says:

    here is Ethiopia my name is belayneh dimah i have BSC degree in in medical laboratory technology in Jimma university . Now i want to extend my profession MSC program . then i want to your help .
    thanks in advance.

  9. bekalu lakie says:

    i am bekalu lakie living in ethiopia
    i have first degree ie electrical electronics from adama university
    now i need a schoolar in your university.

  10. I need your scholarship …….
    thanks in advance

  11. SISAY GOBESSA says:

    Dear : SIR/MADAM

    How are you ?

    My name is Sisay Gobessa 28 years of age. I am from Ethiopia. I have a
    bachelor Degree in Animal Production And Range Land Management from
    Debub university Awassa College of Agriculture,plus Currently I am
    writingmy MSc thesis on ASSEMENT OF HONEYBEE PRODUCTION AND HONEY
    QUALITY IN ETHIO SUDAN BOARDER and here also studying Development
    management in bachalor of art from Alpha university college. I had
    worked in one of Ethiopian state Agricultural bureau and I have a
    3(three) years work experience . I have a great desire to continue my
    future education to MSc or PHDin fields of BEEKEEPING. Todeliver & perform
    my responsibility fully to the rate that my country
    expected & to participate in the development endeavors of my country
    by making myself part of the solution I need further education.

    . Hence it is my firm motive to study my MSc or PHD In BEEKEPINGor Agriculture.
    please make me a beneficiary in your program education by allowing me
    a scholarship since I have no enough financial situation to learn in
    my own capacity.
    I look forward to hearing from you soon

    My address is
    Sisay Gobessa

    Benishangul Gumuz
    p.o.box= 146
    albert.instein2009@gmail.com
    Assosa,Ethiopia

  12. Dear : All How are you ? My name is yeshiwork Assefa 24 years old,and female. I am from Ethiopia. I have a bachelor Degree in Agricultura resource Economics and Management from Debub university Currently I am working in one of Ethiopian states,in ENVIROMENTAL PROTECTION ,LAND MANAGEMENT AND RESOUCE USE AUTHORIY BUEAU AS SENIOR EXPERT OF FROSTER. I have a 2(TWO) years work experience I have a great desire to continue my future education to MSc level fields related to Sustinable development or Environmental science, or training.To deliver & perform my responsibility fully to the rate that my country expected & to participate in the development endeavors of my country by making myself part of the solution I need further education. Hence it is my firm motive to study my MSc in Sustinable development , Environmental Science or short term training. So please make me a beneficiary in your program education by allowing me a scholarship since I have no enough financial situation to learn in my own capacity. I look forward to hearing from you soon if possible would you guide me the way ?

    My address is YESHIWORK ASSEFA
    P.O.BOX :1252/1000
    ADDIS ABABA
    Ethiopia Email: yeshiwork.assefa@gmail.com

  13. As nake yimam says:

    I am from Ethiopia. My name is Asnake yimam. I have abachelor Degree in Geography and environmental studies from DIlla university and MA degree in Geography and environmental studies from addis Ababa University. Currently I am Teaching in Dilla university.I have 5 years of teaching experience at higer education ( Territiary level). Curently I have a strong interst to persue my further education with either MSc/MA or PHD in the fields of GIS or any other geography and environmental related fields. Therefore, I am strongly requested you toconsider my application
    and grant me the scholarship and thereby to upgrade my knowledge and contribute my share for the development endevors of my country.
    I am looking to hear an appetizing news from you soon. thanks
    my email address is asbruzed@yahoo.com

  14. Berhanu Tamiru says:

    I am from Ethiopia. My name is Berhanu Tamiru. I have abachelor Degree in Dryland Crop Sciences from Mekelle university in 2005 Dear : 28 years old,and male. I am working in Agricultural Research center as a researcher ( Coffee Pathologist). I have a 4(four) years work experience I have a great desire to continue my future education to MSc level fields related to crop protection.To deliver & perform my responsibility fully to the rate that my country expected & to participate in the development endeavors of my country by making myself part of the solution I need further education. Hence it is my firm motive to study my MSc in Crop protection , or short term training. So please make me a beneficiary in your program education by allowing me a scholarship since I have no enough financial situation to learn in my own capacity. I look forward to hearing from you soon if possible would you guide me the way ?

    I am looking to hear an appetizing news from you soon. thanks

    For information

    Coffee is the leading export commodity in Ethiopia. Ethiopia is the original place of coffee.
    Specifically coffee type in which I am working with, Harar coffee, the best quality coffee which fetches premium price in the world market.

    many thanks
    Berhanu Tamiru
    Ethiopia
    btamirue@gmail.com
    phone: 0910073375

  15. Gamachu Dibisa says:

    here is Ethiopia my name is Gamachu Dibisa i have BSC degree in statistics in Addis Ababa university . Now i want to extend my profession MSC program By Biostatistics . then i want to your help .
    thanks in advance.

  16. shegaw yesgat says:

    my name shegaw yesgat and i am graguated from mekeele university in geography and environmental studies withime I great distinction.so at this time I am one year master student of addis ababa university in environment and development so at this time i want to learn MA courese from your university related to any field of studies speccially environment and development related cources.
    tank you for your coopration.
    shegaw yesgat
    addis ababa university

  17. tsegay hailu says:

    i am tsegay hailu from ethiopia graduated in 2006 in hawasa university by the department of medical laboratory technology . now i am working in governmental hospital with experience of four years
    so now i need to hold master degree in any field of health science
    so i am waiting for your help
    thank you

  18. Fissehayesus Kassaye says:

    My name is Fissehayesus Kassaye. I’m from south Ethiopia, Gedeo zone Dilla. I’m 26, and have got Dipilom in Natural science from Hawassa Teachers College & my BA in Urban Management from Ethiopian Civil Service College; I’v been serving for the past 6-yeas. Now am loocking for you consider me for farther traing of MS degree in Housing at your programme, wishing to hear nice. Thank you for your golden offer in adivance!

    • Hi,
      You might be interested in studying at Linköping University, Sweden. Please visit our website.
      Below our new video-clip of one of our Master Programmes.

      Kind regards,

      Eva Lena T. Rodriguez
      Linköping University
      International Student Recruitment

      • Darius Kiseu says:

        Am interested in Masters Special Education, but I have come to realize the date of applying for intake has elapsed that is , the application date. Is it possible for me to submit my application now as am very much interested in the programme?

  19. Boreya says:

    this sounds interesting, I love scholarship very much… anyway, does this program provide scholarship for Master degree in 2012?

  20. nirzon says:

    I have needed full free scholarship in sweeden about on computer science and engineening

  21. Nakaana Dennis says:

    am a Ugandan who graduated in Procurement and logistics management and working with Rakai Health Science Program but l would like to pursue a masters in business administration or in procurement although l don’t have support to finance my me to make my dreams true and am looking for help l can study with in Uganda or even out side the country if given an opportunity.
    thanks l will be very great full to hear from you

  22. lawrence says:

    i am from kenya, and i have done a bacheloues degree in mass communication and i am honestly looking for a masters schoolerships, if given any opportunity i will embrace it with all of my heart

    thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
