Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Master and Doctoral Scholarship at Saitama University, Japan

Master and Doctoral Scholarship at Saitama University, Japan

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 253,586 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

International Graduate Program on Civil and Environmental Engineering at theGraduate School of Science and Engineering at Saitama University.In this prospectus you will find all the necessary information aboutthe program for prospective international students. The programoffers excellent opportunities to highly qualified internationalstudents for pursuing graduate studies and research in the fieldof Civil and Environmental Engineering. This program first startedaccepting students in 1992 and has since awarded Master’s and Doctorate Degreesto 268 students from 24 countries. Currently, we have 71 students from 14 countriesenrolled in the program.

The program is highly competitive and admits about 20-25 students each year. Moststudents are awarded scholarships by the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports,Science and Technology of the Japanese Government, Asian Development Bank-JapanScholarship Program, Joint World Bank-Japan Scholarship Program, or Special Programfor Studies at Japanese Universities Program of the Inter-American Development Bank.In addition to these programs, several public and private organizations also grantscholarships to international students in our program. Not all students, however, areawarded scholarships, and we accept a few qualified self-financed students each year.
We are committed to offering the best education both in terms of research and coursework. Our faculty is comprised of well-known experts in their respective fields andboasts excellent experimental, computing, and reference facilities.
Application for Admission
Application forms are available from this web page for downloading in PDF format (you need Adobe Acrobat Reader for this). If you have any difficulty in downloading, you can request the application forms by writing to the FSO.
The following documents must be submitted when you are applying to the program:
  • Completed application form (Form A) [This form consists of two pages]
  • Certified copies of previous academic records
  • Two letters of recommendation (Form B)
  • Essays on selected topics (Form C)
  • A concise resume (Form D) [This form consists of two pages]
  • Filled out address labels and return postcard (enclosed in the application package) [Not necessary if you use the downloaded forms]
  • Certificate of English proficiency (an official score of TOEFL, IELTS or equivalent)

Download the Forms

Download Prospectus

Moreinfo: http://www.civil.saitama-u.ac.jp/fso/

 

12 Comments

  1. […] post: Master and Doctoral Scholarship at Saitama University, Japan … Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

  2. Diwa Timilsina says:

    I am interested in Masters in Urban Design at Saitama University. Is the subject available for Architecture Students. I will be eagerly waiting for the response.
    Sincerly
    Diwa

  3. Anonymous says:

    Dear Sir:
    Let me introduce myself first. I am Md. Golzar Hossain, Assistant Manager (Geology), Khalaspir Coal Mine, Rangpur, Bangladesh.I have already completed four years Bachelor of Science (Honors) degree and M.Sc degree from Department of Geology and Mining, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh and securing first class in both examinations. Here it is mentioned that I have already carried out my research on Groundwater hydrology during my B.Sc (Hons) and M.Sc levels. I am ready to carry out my higher research on Groundwater hydrology or any related field as per your interest. It would be highly appreciated if you kindly give me an opportunity to carry out higher research in the related field of Groundwater hydrology with adequate financial support.
    Publications In International Journals (Selected).
    “Assessment of groundwater quality in Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development, VOL.59, Nos.5&6,MAY-JUNE 2009.
    “Chemical composition of groundwater, Khustia municipal area, Khustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Geochemical character and hydro chemical classification of groundwater, Kushtia municipal area, Kustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Arsenic contamination of groundwater of kushtia municipal area, kushtia district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the January Issue-2010.)
    “ Arsenic contamination of groundwater and its impact in the environment of Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the March Issue-2010.)
    ACHIEVEMENTS

    I have successfully passed the B.Sc (Hon`s) and M.Sc degree from the Department of Geology and Mining and obtained 1st Class in both examinations and securing first position and faculty first in M. Sc examination. I have got gold medal from University administration and from my residence hall.

    Sincerely your’s
    Md.Golzar Hossain
    Assistant Manager (Geology)
    Khalaspir coal mine
    Pirganj, Rangpur
    Bangladesh.

  4. Bereket says:

    my name is bereket geze,i am ethiopian. i’m graduated from environmental heath from well known the great universty of ethiopia,jimma university.now i want to learn msc. by related fieldes to environmental health science.

  5. guesh Zeru says:

    I am Guesh Zeru from Ethiopia. I am 32 years old. I had a B.Sc degree in applied geology from Mekelle University (Ethiopia). I am a graduate of Master degree in hydrogeology from Mekelle University (Ethiopia)on the Title of Groundwater modeling (both transient and steady groundwater flow, vertically 20layer model ) to evaluate the potential of the basin and to set the optimum abstraction rate from the well field, and I gate CGPA 3.84.By now I am working In DEBREMARKOS UNIVERSITY (ETHIOPIA) as full time lecturer and I give the course of hydrology, geology. Now I am looking for a PhD degree and I am highly interested/eager to do my PhD on the field hydrology/hydrogeology fields surface/groundwater MODELING, geohydrological modeling, surface water & groundwater interaction, and other related fields. So, please consider me on the position that you have or please help me in finding free scholars or financial aids from donors. I am able to work hard, I am flexible, opened minded and eager to learn to do something new challenges. I think it would be a perfect start of my career. I hope that the above experience, knowledge and skill make me convenient for filling any scholarship PhD position.
    Hoping to hear the best, I remain.
    With best regard
    Thank you very much.
    E-mail: guesh2008@yahoo.com

  6. Anonymous says:

    Dear Sir:
    Let me introduce myself first. I am Md. Golzar Hossain, Assistant Manager (Geology), Khalaspir Coal Mine, Rangpur, Bangladesh.I have already completed four years Bachelor of Science (Honors) degree and M.Sc degree from Department of Geology and Mining, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh and securing first class in both examinations. Here it is mentioned that I have already carried out my research on Groundwater hydrology during my B.Sc (Hons) and M.Sc levels. I am ready to carry out my higher research on Groundwater hydrology or any related field as per your interest. It would be highly appreciated if you kindly give me an opportunity to carry out higher research in the related field of Groundwater hydrology with adequate financial support.
    Publications In International Journals (Selected).
    “Assessment of groundwater quality in Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development, VOL.59, Nos.5&6,MAY-JUNE 2009.
    “Chemical composition of groundwater, Khustia municipal area, Khustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Geochemical character and hydro chemical classification of groundwater, Kushtia municipal area, Kustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Arsenic contamination of groundwater of kushtia municipal area, kushtia district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the January Issue-2010.)
    “ Arsenic contamination of groundwater and its impact in the environment of Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the March Issue-2010.)
    ACHIEVEMENTS

    I have successfully passed the B.Sc (Hon`s) and M.Sc degree from the Department of Geology and Mining and obtained 1st Class in both examinations and securing first position and faculty first in M. Sc examination. I have got gold medal from University administration and from my residence hall.

    Sincerely your’s
    Md.Golzar Hossain
    golzar_236h@yahoo.com
    Assistant Manager (Geology)
    Khalaspir coal mine
    Pirganj, Rangpur
    Bangladesh.

    • Thanks for you introduction and inquiry. I think you’re eligible for apply any kind of scholarship or fellowship. KhmerScholars is just an intermediary that bring information about scholarships to you and everyone in the world, so for applying you should go directly to the proposed or desired scholarships or fellowships website.

      We’ve provided you all neccessary links here at the right side of the blog. Please check again. Thank you.

  7. hi.
    i come from iran.
    we need contact with you.
    thanks

  8. Pinkie Mothibedi says:

    I have just been admitted for MA Sustainable International Development with Brandeis University USA. I am a woman from Botswana 35yrs working in areas of community development and disability.

    I am looking for possible scholarship for my studies. It is frustrating that I will miss my chance of study just because of money. Would you be in any position to advice me on possible ways of managing to find money to pay for my studies. Even if it means just enough for tuition. Thank you

  9. Henok Getachew says:

    My name is Henok Getachew. I am an Ethiopian . I have BA in Political Science and International Relations from Addis Ababa University. And my MA in Peace and Security Studies from the same university in collaboration with UPEACE Africa Programme in July, 2010. I am very glad if I get an opportunity to pursue my PhD. in Peace and Security Studies and pertinent subjects in your university. I will send my CV as soon as i get response.

  10. Ahtesham says:

    Hello
    My name is Ahtesham, and i have done my bachelors in Software Engineering (HND Computing) Edexel UK Board, i want to study further in Japan and want to learn Japaneses Language
    Hoping to hear best from you
    Regards
    Ahtesham Asif, Pakistan

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
