Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Master Degree Scholarships, Mechanical Engineering, King Abdulaziz University (KAU), Saudi Arabia

Master Degree Scholarships, Mechanical Engineering, King Abdulaziz University (KAU), Saudi Arabia

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 253,440 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

The Department of Mechanical Engineering (Thermal Engineering & Desalination Technology) at King Abdulaziz University (KAU) is seeking outstanding college graduates from all over the world to apply for the Master degree program.

Applicant should hold a Bachelor Degree in Mechanical Engineering with an outstanding grade (4.5/5 or 3.5/4 or higher). A TOEFL grade of 500 or higher is also required.

Accepted students are supported through the Graduate Assistantship Program. The program provides awarded students with the following:

1. Tuition waiver.
2. A monthly stipend of 2000 Saudi Riyals (US$ 533)
3. Housing is in the University dorms.

Graduate assistants will be required to actively participate in research activities, Lab supervision and other related duties as assigned by the department. Continued support for graduate students depends on their ability to maintain exceptional graduate academic standards, perform research related activities and maintain a high level of research achievement through participation in authoring and co-authoring scientific publications.

Interested applicants, please send the following information to the e mail address below:
– a copy of your transcript
– a copy of your diploma
– a copy of TOEFL test result?
– any other relevant documents

eng-the@kau.edu.sa OR aybokhary@gmail.com

Dr. Ahmad Bokhary
Chairman
Department of Thermal Engineering & Desalination Technology
College of Engineering
King Abdulaziz University
P.O. Box 80204
Jeddah 21589,
SAUDI ARABIA

11 Comments

  1. I am now studying in mechanical engineering in Bangladesh. I will be prepared for master degree within July,2010. I am very much eager to study aboard and interested in automobile engineering. For this reason i want more information about this university. And also the criteria and requirements for applying in this university . I hope I will be informed very soon from the university.

  2. Adeleke Wahab Sambakiyu says:

    I am a graduate of the Federal University of Technology Akure Ondo State Nigeria.
    I possesed Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Mechanical Engineering with a grade of Upper credit (4.0). I also possessed West African School Certificate (WASC) with Credit in English Language(this is general requirement for Admission into University in Nigeria and is recognised worldwide)
    If I am offered admission in your University I will atempt the TOEFL Examination before I completing my Programme in your University.
    I can read and write Arabic Language very well because I attended Arabic Institute Of Nigeria Elekuro,Ibadan,Oyo State,Nigeria where I spent 3 years before I left for University in Nigeria
    I am very interested in Master Degree Schorlarships,Mechanical Engineering,king Abdulaziz University (KAU) Saudi Arabia.
    You may wish to respond to my comments before I apply to your University.
    Best regards,
    Asalam Alaekum waramotuLahi Wabarakahatuhu.

    Yours,
    Adeleke,Wahab Samabakiyu

  3. Suleiman A. Yahaya says:

    I am a graduated of mechanical engineering from the prestigious Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi, Nigeria (one of the five University of Technology in the country). I graduated with Second class Upper (2/1) and I am willing to undertake my master degree programme in your school. i grew up a practicing muslim and with a sound background of islamic study which made me very dispose to Islam ethic and the Arab culture. I will be glad if i can get a reply to this comment before tendering my application. thanks in anticipation of your favourable response

  4. KAU GRAD says:

    Please do not go to this shitty university it is waste of time and effort i graduated from it it is a real SHIT

  5. Raufu Oluwatoyin Raheem says:

    I am Nigerian, I want to enquire if there is PhD Mechanical Engineering in the University.

  6. Adeleke Wahab Sambakiyu says:

    Asalam alaekum waramatuLhai wabarakaTuhu,

    I have applied for the master degree scholarship mechanical engineering since may 2009 but I am yet to get any response from any of the 3 representatives of the university i forwarded my application to.

    Can yu please tell me what to do again, because I am very interested in the programme and this is the best time i can offer to study the course.

    Expecting your comment please.

    Best regards,

    Adeleke,Wahab Sambakiyu
    +2348055183868
    wasadeleke71@hotmail.com

  7. Desta lemlem says:

    i’m a mechanical engineer working at a governmental factory and i need to learn my second degree in mechatroncs.

  8. biruk solomon says:

    I have been waiting for your response for so long and i didnt get anything yet. If there are additional requirements please let me know .I am really interested by your generous invitation for the seekers of wisdom

  9. Vincent chidozie says:

    I am a graduate of the institution anambra state university, nigeria in mechanical engineering (design engineering) with a second class upper honours . Presently i am serving the nigerian youth service corps in borno state, north eastern nigeria. I want to further my study in this institution to obtain a masters degree in specializational courses. Please i want the schools website manager to keep me informed via my email on latest news. Thanks.

  10. solomon Teklemichael says:

    I am a graduate of Mekelle university, Ethiopia, in mechanical engineering. i have been working in mekelle university as a technical assistant at the department of mechanical engineering, and during this time i have assisted different laboratory and research activities which was running at the department level. i have a grade point of 3.6/4.0 and now i am an assistant lecturer at the department of mechanical engineering.
    now i am also the sub coordinator of wind turbine manufacturing for ground water pumping, which was my final year project thesis.
    I am glad to have the opportunity to join the masters program in thermal engineering at the university of King Abdulaziz University (KAU), Saudi Arabia.

    i really hope that you will consider my keen interest.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
