Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Excellent Students Program, Seoul National University

Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Excellent Students Program, Seoul National University

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 253,187 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Excellent Students Program

In order to provide foreign students with more equal opportunities, the applying method for the 『Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Excellent Students Program』 will be the same as the application process for foreign students and it will be available online at http://admission.snu.ac.kr.

This change will take place starting from the first semester in 2009. While the Office of International Affairs will deal with the overall program, the office in charge of registration will be the office of admissions.

For those who are interested in the 『Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Excellent Students Program』 apply online by 18:00(Thursday) July 31st 2008 and send the original documents to the office of admissions by 18:00(Friday) August 1st 2008.

We plan to place a notice about the eligible countries and universities, the number of students per major and information on financial support online by early July 2008. The online applicants will be filtered and categorized by their university of graduation. The final decision will be made by the screening committee.

Contact information: Younghee Noh
Office of International Affairs
pasissy@snu.ac.kr
02-880-8635

Source: http://kaku3.snu.ac.kr/news/news0201_view.jsp?idx=1221317&DI=EMP

11 Comments

  1. CHHUM BORIN says:

    Dear sir or madam , I name Borin Chhum , I Graduate in IT in cambodia . When I see this web site that ralated to the schoolarship in korea .I am very happy
    to see this site. I wish to apply this schoolarship.

    love korea.:D

  2. Small Ant says:

    Well……. Interesting!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Lim Ly Hong says:

    I think it is a very great chance for excellent students in Cambodia to study in Korea, one of the modern and developed countries in Asia. Those students can get in touch with people in Korea and from all over the world, so they can exchange their knowledge and culture; to particular, when making an arrival to thier home countries, they can share their experience with their friends and use what they have studied abroad to take part in developing Cambodia.
    I wish those studying in Korea the best!

  4. Sokthy says:

    Dear All, I want to say I will be very exciting if I get the scholarship from Korea and want to study Korean too.
    Pls kindly contact me by email: sou_sokthy2006@yahoo.com when you have information about this scholarship.
    Best Regards,

  5. Dear sir/madam
    My name is Muse, I am Ethiopian citizen. I graduted from the endemic university in Eastern & central Africa known as Arba Minch University in the field of Water Supply & Environmental Engineering with A cummulative CGPA of 3.87 in July 2008. Now I am working at Arba Minch University as a Graduate Assistant in Water Supply & Environmental Engineering Department. I want To apply for the Scholars in the area of Environmental Engineering. If it is your will, I want informations about the application. Thank you in Advance.

  6. Dear sir/madam
    My name is Zinaw, I am Ethiopian citizen. I graduted from the endemic university in Eastern & central Africa known as Arba Minch University in the field of Water Supply & Environmental Engineering with A cummulative CGPA of 3.58 in July 2008. Now I am working at Arba Minch University as a Graduate Assistant in Water Supply & Environmental Engineering Department. I want To apply for the Scholars in the area of Environmental Engineering. If it is your will, I want informations about the application. Thank you in Advance.

  7. CHUMA Andre says:

    Hello zinaw, my name is chuma, i’m a rwandan, I have a post graduate diploma in drainage and irrigation engineering and I would like to continue my studies at ARBA MINCH university; I have a scholarship from the Nile Basin Initiative. Can you, please, facilitate me how to get the admission in your university?

  8. ISAAC KOFI NTI says:

    > > RE: LETTER OF MOTIVATION / REASONS FOR APPLYING
    > > I am a Social Scientist, and a professional graduate
    > > Teacher from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and
    > > Technology, Ghana and would like to apply for
    > scholarship
    > > to enable me pursue a postgraduate master programme in
    > HUMAN
    > > RESOURCE Management and Research.
    > > Having successfully completed the Bachelor of Arts
    > > (Sociology and Social Work) degree with Second Class
    > Upper
    > > Honours, I strongly believe that I have the requisite
    > > analytical background that makes me an eligible
    > candidate
    > > for any taught or research programme in advance
    > academic
    > > studies.
    > > This is a great achievement for me because I went
    > through
    > > a hard time before I could go the university, and the
    > entire
    > > study period was characterized by uncountable
    > financial
    > > challenges. Therefore, I can best describe myself as
    > needy
    > > but brilliant.
    > > Whilst in the university, I was an active member of a
    > > programme, dubbed “Village Outreach Programme which
    > was an
    > > initiative of the Social Sciences department aimed at
    > > supporting the schools and villages with less number
    > of
    > > teachers in various field of study. In the programme,
    > > student teachers volunteer to offer free teaching
    > assistance
    > > and disseminate information on current health related
    > issues
    > > and safety to these schools; in order to help in
    > > demystifying the study of mathematics and preventive
    > health
    > > science related issues. I will, consequently, use this
    > > scholarship opportunities to improve myself in
    > academics and
    > > offer more support to my country. In addition, my role
    > as
    > > Health and Temperance Director in the Seventh-Day
    > Adventist
    > > Church over the years, has given me enough practical
    > > experience and exposure in outreach programmes,
    > day-to-day
    > > planning and budgeting.
    > > More so, the government of Ghana has declared a golden
    > age
    > > of business and to be part of this great initiative, I
    > wish
    > > to get adequate training in Human Resource Management,
    > which
    > > is a major player in the field of industrialization,
    > > business and development. Obviously, this is the only
    > way
    > > through which I can render my contribution to the
    > nation in
    > > that regard. Judging from my academic transcript, you
    > will
    > > find that the curriculum of Social Sciences education
    > in my
    > > former university is broad and deep enough.
    > Consequently, to
    > > go through such a programme and come out successfully
    > is an
    > > indication that I am adequately prepared for the task
    > ahead
    > > of me in the field of academia.
    > > Notwithstanding, I have a strong affinity for
    > computers and
    > > because of that I have personally built upon the
    > computer
    > > studies I had, as part of the formal curriculum, to
    > quite an
    > > appreciable level. I have particularly developed a
    > deeper
    > > passion for your university because getting the
    > opportunity
    > > to study in your institution is a step toward greater
    > > achievements since I will be introduced to modern
    > facilities
    > > and research methods that will prepare and make me a
    > good
    > > material capable of meeting new challenges of life. I
    > am
    > > looking forward to an opportunity to embark on my
    > further
    > > studies in your university. This will offer me the
    > greatest
    > > opportunity of contributing my quota towards the
    > development
    > > of my nation after the programme. It is my hope to
    > learn
    > > more about Managerial skills education and Leadership
    > styles
    > > in other countries, and to experience other methods of
    > > managing organisation and provision of quality
    > supervision
    > > and good client care.
    > > Ghana like many other developing countries, access,
    > quality
    > > and the utilization of practical theories and policies
    > in
    > > enhancing productivity are still too low, and there
    > is
    > > considerable room for improving the efficiency with
    > which
    > > services in general are delivered. Overall management
    > of
    > > both micro and macro industries are weak and training
    > > institutions are underdeveloped. As if that is
    > enough,
    > > management personnel are unevenly distributed relative
    > to
    > > need, their range of skills is often limited and their
    > > morale is generally low.
    > > Additionally, we need to reach a stage where knowledge
    > in
    > > Public Management will make one influence the course
    > of
    > > action by Public Leaders, policymakers, society and
    > > ourselves- change of direction to some of societal
    > norms and
    > > attitude. Until we do a paradigm shift to translate
    > policies
    > > and priorities into a set of interrelated core
    > strategies,
    > > designed specifically to address key concerns,
    > development
    > > both qualitatively and quantitatively in Third World
    > > countries will be a mirage.
    > > Inasmuch as I wish to undertake this study programme,
    > it
    > > will be impossible if I do not get a scholarship to
    > finance
    > > it. Getting this opportunity will offer me the
    > opportunity
    > > to study in your institution where I will be
    > introduced to
    > > modern facilities and research methods that are
    > missing in
    > > my local educational curriculum.
    > >
    > >
    > > > > > > Email;kofintiisaac@yahoo.com
    > > > > > > Contact Telephone
    > > Number-+233(0)246-989321
    > > > > > > Address;P.O.BOX UP
    > > 879,KNUST-KUMASI,GHANA

  9. dear sir/maddam,
    i am a student of U D S and wish to apply for this scholarship.in other to further my studies to achieve an aim of also helping the needy
    thank you.
    EMMANUEL ASABERE
    U D S GHANA.

  10. dear sir/maddam,
    i am a student of U D S and wish to apply for this scholarship.in other to further my studies to achieve an aim of also helping the needy
    thank you.
    BASHIRU
    U D S GHANA.

  11. Assa Maganga M. says:

    I am an BSc in Agricultural Economics graduate of University of Malawi, Bunda College. I want a sponsor be it individual who can support me to go on with my MSc in Agricultural Economics. I reside in Malawi, one of the LDC in southern region of Africa. I want to upgrade my knowledge so that I can effectively contribute to the sustainable development of my country, Malawi. May the well wisher connect with me online through: arthurmaganga@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
