Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » [UK] 2008 – 2009 Lancaster University MBA Scholarships

[UK] 2008 – 2009 Lancaster University MBA Scholarships

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 253,437 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

For the 2008/09 programme, the Lancaster MBA is offering three types of scholarship. In each case, you can only be considered for these once you have already been offered a place on the programme.

The Lancaster MBA Director’s Leadership Scholarships
A number of scholarships up to £5,000 are available for highly motivated self-funded candidates from any part of the world. In awarding these scholarships we will be looking for evidence of exceptional leadership qualities in your career to date.

Closing dates: 14 March 2008 and 16 May 2008 (two rounds of scholarship selections)
No decisions can be made until after the closing date.

Lancaster MBA Open Scholarships
Several scholarships of £1,000-£3,000 are available to self-funded candidates. Selection for these scholarships will focus on the insights provided by your business and managerial experience, and how these, together with your interpersonal skills, can be used to enhance learning and group work on the Lancaster MBA.

Closing dates: 14 March 2008 and 16 May 2008 (two rounds of scholarship selections)
No decisions can be made until after the closing date.

Lancaster MBA E-Fellows Scholarship
Designed for German-speaking students and sponsored exclusively for members of the German website e-fellows.net, this merit-based scholarship provides a tuition waiver covering upto a maximum of 50% of the programme fee (equivalent to £8250, approx €11,000). The selection process focuses on the leadership skills or potential demonstrated by candidates in their academic and/or professional life.

Further details of the e-fellows scheme and its corporate sponsors can be found on e-fellows.net site: www.e-fellows.net

Closing date: 14 May 2008.
Decisions will be taken by mid-June.

PLEASE NOTE:
For all of these Lancaster MBA scholarships, we can only consider you once you hold an offer of a place on the programme.

For further information, please contact the Lancaster University Management School (LUMS) MBA team.

50 Comments

  1. JOHN MWITA MARWA says:

    IAM A TANZANIAN.
    I HOLD B,SC IN AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS & AGRIBUSINESS WITH UPPER SECOND CLASS (GPA=3.8) FROM SOKOINE UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTUEA MOROGOR,TANZANIA.
    IAM LOOKING ADMOSSION TO PURSUE MBA AT YOUR UNIVERISTY.
    I WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU.

  2. EDWIN MUKWENDA says:

    IAM A TANZANIAN.
    I HOLD B,SC IN AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS & AGRIBUSINESS WITH UPPER SECOND CLASS (GPA=3.5) AND A MsC DEGREE OWITH 4.O GPAROM SOKOINE UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTUEA MOROGOR,TANZANIA.
    IAM LOOKING ADMOSSION TO PURSUE PhD IN ECONOMICS AT YOUR UNIVERISTY.
    I WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU.

  3. IAM A TANZANIAN.
    I HOLD B,SC WITH EDUCATION MAJORING IN MATHEMATICS,PHYSICS AND EDUCATION WITH LOWER SECOND CLASS (GPA=2.8) FROM UNIVERSITY OF DAR-ES-SALAAM,TANZANIA.
    IAM LOOKING ADMOSSION TO PURSUE MBA AT YOUR UNIVERISTY.
    I WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU.

  4. Peter Chavula says:

    I am a Malawian.
    I hold a Bachelor or Arts Degree -Human Resources Managenment(with credit) and a Diploma in Public Health (with credit) both from University of Malawi. I am a Human Resources Practitioner in the private sector. I also have work experience in community development .I have applied for admission into the Lancaster MBA and would like to be considered for a Scholarship. My long run career aspiration is to set up a consultancy business and create employment opportunities to others.

  5. Thanks for your comments, please check the links for further information.

  6. Gebrekrstos Gebreslassie says:

    I am an instructo at one of the Ethiopian Universities in the field of Economics & I am funding for my masters degree program.

  7. OMOTAYO ODUKOYA says:

    I AM AN NIGERIAN
    I HOLD B.ed [Bachelor in Education] MAJORING IN ECONOMICS/MATHEMATICS [with credit]. I AM AN ADMINISTRATOR IN TAI SOLARIN UNIVERSITY OF EDUCATION, NIGERIA [www.tasu.edu.ng]. I HAVE APPLIED FOR ADMISSION INTO THE LANCASTER UNIVERSITY, MBA PROGRAMME AND WOULD LIKE TO BE CONSIDERED FOR A SCHOLARSHIP.
    I WAIT TO HEAR YOU.

    THANKS.

  8. IAM A KENYAN.
    I HOLD A B.SC I N AGRICULTURE WITH SECOND CLASS HONORS UPPER DIVISION FROM NAIROBI UNIVERSITY IN KENYA.
    IAM LOOKING FOR ADMISSION TO PURSUE M.BA DEGREE AT YOUR UNIVERSITY.
    I WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU.THANK YOU.

  9. i have bsc agriculture i need to take mba in your university.adviseme more

  10. muayad salah noori says:

    i would like to recieve MA in English language.
    I am an Iraqi living in Yemen. How is it possible.

  11. Aguti S Maria says:

    hello
    I am a Ugandan with a Bachelors degree in Economics looking for a scholarship from you. i would like to get to know more about you

  12. Shibiru Ayalew says:

    I am shibiru ayalew from ethiopia. I graduated with bachelor of art in business management with a cummulative GPA of 3.91(with a great distiniction)from adama unniversity,ehtiopia.curently i am working as an instructor of the same university.i want a scholarship to pursue my MBA .

    is there any thing that you can do to help me?

    I am looking forward to hearing your response.

    sincerly

  13. Iam chikondi ntonya ,Iam a graduate with a degree in human resources management , diploma in nursing, certificate in midwifery, who has worked in health research for more than ten years. I am am working as aresearch assistant at an international research institution, and would like to advance my career in health research by obtaining a masters in health research.

    is there someone whocould sponsor me?

    i am looking forward to hear your response.

    sincerely

    Chikondi

  14. Jane Msagati says:

    I am a tanzanian looking for scholarship for my second degree. I completed my BSC HOME ECONOMICS & HUMAN NUTRITION, kindly give me more information on how I can get scholarship
    hope to hear from you very soon

  15. ABUBAKER KIGULI says:

    I am Abubaker Kiguli a ugandan citizen who has just graduated with a FIRST CLASS BACHELORS DEGREE in PROCUREMENT AND LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT with a GPA of( 4.67) i would like to advance my studies by getting a scholarship to pursue an MBA at Lancaster university.I will be very grateful if you give me information on how to get a scholarship. . Hope to hear from you soon. thanx and may God bless you

  16. kansiime pedson says:

    I am KANSIIME PEDSON a Ugandan citizen. Am pursuing BACHELOR OF SCIENCE AGRICULTURAL LAND USE AND MANAGEMENT at MAKERERE University Kampala.I will complete in 30th/5/2009.now am on field research of strategies to improve agricultural land use and management.I would like to advance my studies in ” 2009 – 2010 Lancaster University MBA Scholarships”. keep informing me for application form. Thank you,the sky is the limit in Eduction and i will never give up.

  17. Please read the School Website carefully, then you’ll understand where you can get the application form…

  18. ravinder reddy kallem says:

    i am an indian.
    i completed horticultural degree programme in acharya N.G.ranga agricultural university.in july 2008.
    i am interested in MBA in agri business management..
    i am waiting for u r response…………..

  19. I am a Kenyan aged 25. I hold a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Economics (Major) & Sociology (Minor) from The University of Nairobi. I am currently working as a Graduate Clerk with National Bank of Kenya. I would like to submit application for MBA Scholarship. I attained Second Class Honours (Upper Division). Thanks in Advance.

  20. I am a Kenyan aged 25. I hold Bachelor of Arts Degree in Economics (Major) & Sociology (Minor), from The University of Nairobi. I attained Second Class Honours (Upper Division). I would like to submit my application for MBA scholarship. Thanks.

  21. WILLIAM JOSEPH ABEL MWAKYAMI says:

    Iam a Tanzanian Male, holding Bsc. Food Science and Technology with Upper Second Division from Sokoine University of Agriculture, Morogoro Tanzania. I currently working in Huma Security Programme in Northwestern Tanzania (Kigoma and Kagera regions) area affected/hosting refugees from DRC, Rwanda and Burundi.
    I kindly requesting admission and scholarship in MBA for year 2009/2010

  22. WILLIAM JOSEPH ABEL MWAKYAMI says:

    Iam a Tanzanian Male, holding Bsc. Food Science and Technology with Upper Second Division from Sokoine University of Agriculture, Morogoro Tanzania. I currently working as Assistant programme Officer in Strengthening Human Security Programme through Sustainable Development in Northwestern Tanzania (Kigoma and Kagera regions) area affected/hosting refugees from DRC, Rwanda and Burundi.
    I kindly requesting admission and scholarship in MBA for year 2009/2010

  23. Keophasith says:

    I am working at Water Resuorce and Enironment Office in Lao P D R. I am very in terested on The scholarship in MBA for the year 2009/2010 because at present food is very expensive and poor people who live in the mountiane are impact due to natural resource ( forest product, soil and water ) are degraded because of natural disaster and climate change. So that on behalf of Lao P D R I would like to have more knowledge on Food Science and Technology in order to support the sustianable development and reduce the poverty in Lao P D R, especially where I am living and working ( Mountiane Area ).

  24. Million Abayneh says:

    I am Ethiopian male aged 23. So eager to pursue Masters Degree in Information\Computer Science or Engineering I hold Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from ARBA MINCH University Gradated July 2007. Currently working at Cybersoft – chief software development company in Ethiopia as a programmer.
    million.abayneh@gmail.com

  25. yifter asefa kasahun says:

    I am from the area of accounting and finance who wish to advance or enhance my business career. I have BA degree from Mekelle University, Ethiopia in accounting major and would like to prepare myself for the emerging knowledge economy, with a choice of concentration in the same, while emphasizing the latest concepts, practices, and skills in today’s rapidly changing marketplace. I am applying for a free scholarship hopping you will help me realizing my dream.

  26. Nanan says:

    Im a Engineering graduate and working as a soft ware Engineer in one of the Top IT comapanies in Inida. I want to Pusrue my MBA Finance in Lancaster university.

    I have 3 yr of work experience.

    What r my chances of getting a seat and schlorships.

  27. frank ntaganzwa says:

    frank ntaganzwa on october 8th ,2008 at 3:28 pm

    i am a Rwandan graduate in accounting from the national university of Rwanda graduated with cumulative average of 14.79 (Distinction ).I am currectly working as an auditor in the office of the auditor general of state finances .

    i kindly request for admission forms for scholarships and kindly request for any updates .

    loking forward to hear from you
    thanks

    regards ,
    frank

  28. Mrs Tumaini Msuya says:

    I AM TANZANIAN MARRIED WOMAN RESIDING IN THE CAPITAL CITY OF DODOMA. I AM HOLDING A BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION IN MARKETING FROM MZUMBE UNIVERSITY MOROGORO. I AM KINDLY REQUESTING FOR MBA SCHOLARSHIP ADMISSION FOR THE YEAR 2008/2009 IN LANCANSTER UNIVERSITY. I AM CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY DODOMA URBAN WATER AND SEWERAGE AUTHORITY IN THE BUSINESS DEPARTMENT. I HOPE MY REQUEST WILL MEET YOUR FAVOURITE CONSIDERATION.

  29. Pascal Adiema says:

    I am a 19 year old boy from Nairobi Kenya. I kindly request for a fully sponsored scholarship on aviation,engeneering or any course that would be of help in our country.For example Kenya may not have well trained pilots because of late there has been cases of plane crashes and it is concerning.A number of kenyans who can afford the courses may not take them seriously because these opportunities are those they do not struggle or crave for and thus do not focus well on them.On the contrary to those whom these opportunities are rare,they take them seriously.Please consider my request, thank you!

  30. I am a Bhutanese man teaching in high school.I have bachelor of education with major in physics and maths.I would like to upgrade my academic career by doing msc. in physics from 2009.I would like to get an admission in your university.Therefore I would like to know about the admission for 2009.With best regards krishna

  31. Justin Mollel says:

    I am a graduate from the University of Dar es salaam Tanzania with Bachelor of Commerce-Accounting and am looking for my place in Lancaster University for MBA.
    I hope my request will meet your good hands.
    Amen!

  32. GODWIN PETER MIGIRE says:

    IAM TANZANIAN MAN GRADUATE FROM UNIVERSITY OF DAR ES SALAAM WITH BACHELOR OF LAWS DEGREE LL.B. CURRENTLY EMPLOYEED AT THE MINISTRY OF LABOUR, EMPLOYMENT AND YOUTH DEVELOPMENT, IN THE COMMISSION FOR MEDIATION AND ARBITRATION. IAM INTENDING TO DEVELOP MY CAREER IN LAW AND BUSSINESS, THEREFORE WOULD BE GRATEFUL IF GET ADDMISSION INTO MBA IN LANCASTER UNIVERSITY IN 2009/10. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

  33. GODWIN PETER MIGIRE says:

    I AM TANZANIAN MAN,GRADUATE FROM UNIVERSITY OF DAR ES SALAAM WITH BACHELOR OF LAWS LL.B. DEGREE. CURRENTLY EMPLOYED WITH THE MINISTRY OF LABOUR, EMPOYMENT AND YOUTH DEVELOPMENT. MY LONG PLAN IS TO DEVELOP MY CAREER IN LAW AND BUSSIESS. THEREFORE I WOULKD BE VERY GRATEFUL IF GET ADDMISSION INTO MBA AT UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER 2009/10 OR THEREAFTER HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

  34. Alex Kabo says:

    I AM ZAMBIA MARRIED MAN RESIDING IN THE CAPITAL CITY OF LUSAKA. I AM HOLDING A BACHELOR OF SCIENCE DEGREE IN COMPUTING FROM UNIVERSITY OF GREENWICH UK. I AM KINDLY REQUESTING FOR MBA IN ECONOMICS SCHOLARSHIP ADMISSION FOR THE YEAR 2009/2010 IN LANCANSTER UNIVERSITY. I AM CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY CALLTROL IN CORPERATION WITH INGEVOUCHER. I HOPE MY REQUEST WILL MEET YOUR FAVOURITE CONSIDERATION.

  35. DAGIM GASHAWTENA says:

    I am an ETHIOPIAN with age of 20 holding a B.A. degree in ECONOMICS from UNIVERSITY OF GONDAR with GOLD MEDAL (CGPA-4.00). I have a dream to be one of the prominent sholars that contribute a lot not only to my country but for africa too, however , due to my family’s poor economic status and my country too, my dream is becoming an illusion,therefore, i hope you will understand the gravity of the situation and consider my addmission to the MBA ECONOMICS SCHOLARSHIP FOR THE YEAR 2009/10 and make my dreams to be a reality .
    WITH BEST REGARDS
    DAGIM

  36. FISSEHA SETARGIE AMERA says:

    I AM ETHIOPIAN MAN,GRADUATED FROM UNIVERSITY OF BAHIRDAR WITH BACHELOR OF ECONOMICS WITH A (CGPA 3.17) . CURRENTLY EMPLOYED WITH THE MINISTRY OF RURAL AND AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICE.I AM INTENDING TO DEVELOP MY CARRIER IN MONETARY ECONOMICS AND POLICY . THERE FORE I WOULD BE VERY GREATFULL IF GET ADDIMISION INTO (MBA) IN LANCASTER UNIVERSITY IN 2009/2010. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

  37. Ambachew Abeje Alemu

    I am an ETHIOPIAN with age of 22 holding a BEd degree in physics from Arbaminch University with (CGPA-3.78 and 4.00 in major&minor courses). I have a dream to be one of the prominent scholars that contribute a lot not only to my country but for africa too, however , due to my family’s poor economic status and my country too, my dream is becoming an illusion,therefore, i hope you will understand the gravity of the situation and consider my addmission to the MSc Physics or other related fields scholarship for the year 2009/10 and make my dreams to be a reality .
    with best regards:

    Ambachew Abeje Alemu

  38. Nanteza Catherine says:

    I am a Ugandan aged 25 holding a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Sciences from Makerere University Kampala with a CGPA of 3.86. I really want to do a Masters in Business in but i cannot afford it currently therefore i am seriously looking for scholarships. Please advise me on this.

  39. I am a Tanzanian Medical Doctor, working with the Ministry of Health and Social welfare (MoHSW). I am requesting for scholarship to study MBA at Lancaster University for the Academic Year 2009/2010. Please assist me on my endeavours to study MBA.

  40. INGWE JOHN S. KENNEDY says:

    I am a Kenyan aged 25. I graduated from The University of Nairobi with Bachelor of Arts Degree in Economics (Major) and Sociology (Minor), Second Class Honors (Upper Division) in the year 2007. I am currently working with National Bank of Kenya Ltd as a Graduate Clerk. I would like to submit my application for MBA Scholarship. Hope my application will be looked into. Thanks in advance.

  41. solomon says:

    I am KENYAN STUDENT 24 YRS OLD JUST TO GRADUATE JULY2009 FROM JOMO-KENYATTA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY IN BSC HORTICULTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO PURSUE MBA IN ANY UNIVERSITY. AM THEREFORE REQUESTING FOR SCHOLARSHIP ANYWHERE AROUND THE GLOBE.
    I WILL APPRECIATE IF YOU CONSIDER MY REQUEST.

  42. Wambui Mwangi says:

    Dear sir/Madam

    I am a Kenya lady a graduate in economics from the university of Nairobi. I wish to enroll for a master of economics in your university and i am also seeking a scholarship.

    Kindly send me information that will assist me apply.

    Yours faithfully
    Elizabeth Wambui Mwangi

  43. Yes, you can if you read the instruction carefully on the scholarship…

  44. Anaclet Kamara Laurean says:

    I am a Tanzanian male aged 28 years old, holding a Bachelor of Law (LLB) Degree 2nd Lawer from Tumaini University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Specialized in commercial Law, currently enrolled at the Law School of Tanzania also employed as Legal Officer at KMMN AVOCATES. I wish to apply to your University for the admission for the MBA Program 2009 – 2010 starting from October, 2009. This will help me to upgrade my education cureer at your Univesity. I look foward to receiving a favourable responce in granting a scholarship to pursue the said Course at your University.

  45. Sadik Juhar says:

    Dear sirs
    I realy appreciate yuor assistance in helping developing countries thrugh providing educational opportunities. I have B.A degree in management. I am from Ethiopia i want to study my postgraduate program in your institution if your kind consideration is given for me.
    Thank you in advance for your consideration

  46. GEMA MACHANGE says:

    im tanzanian ,female with B.A degree in education i would join for M.A in education this year in sept 2009 in university of dodoma,would you kindly assist me in financing my studies.am looking forward for a positive answer.thanks.

  47. olorunsola moses says:

    am a graduate of accounting Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago iwoye Nigeria. i have 2nd upper division i need admission for MBA in Finance in your university. Thank you

  48. Iam a graduate Federal University of Minna with postgraduate in Bioresources Enginneeering . Iwillike study Msc in Soil and Water Engineering and be sponsod withb the programme/

  49. Kolade Moses Olaseinde says:

    I am a Nigerian, 25years old, graduated from Lagos State University where i obtain first degree in marketing (B.Sc) with CGPA of 3.39. I want to study my MBA in your university and it will be really appreciated if i can consider for scholarship.

    Thanks in anticipation

  50. RICHARD B MAKULILO says:

    Richard B Makulilo
    Po Box 864
    Kigoma
    Tanzania

    rbmakulilo@yahoo.com

    10/11/2010

    Dear Sir

    APPLICATION FOR SPONSORHIP IN MBA STUDIES

    The heading above is concerned; I am looking for financial support in studies for my Master’s degree.

    I have been selected and admitted with the Open University of Tanzania in the MBA course for 2010/2011 in take.

    I attach my degree certificate and admission documents with necessary costs of which I want support.

    I am looking forward to your kindness.

    Yours sincerely

    Richard

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
