Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Japan: Master Program Scholarships in Sustainability Science, The University of Tokyo

Japan: Master Program Scholarships in Sustainability Science, The University of Tokyo

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 253,440 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

Master’s Program in Sustainability Science is a new International master’s program to train internationally-minded professionals that can help create a sustainable society. All lectures and practical courses will be carried in English, and those that complete the program are presented with a “Master of Sustainability Science”.

This program will start in October, 2007 as a cross-sectional program between five departments in the Institute of Environmental Studies, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo, also supported by Transdisciplinary Initiative for Global Sustainability (TIGS), the University of Tokyo and Integrated Research System for Sustainability Science (IR3S).


This program will provide students with the basic knowledge and concepts necessary to build a sustainable society and features a unique curriculum which emphasizes exercises that enable them to master a diverse set of skills. Students from many different specializations and cultural backgrounds give serious thought to issues related to sustainability through exercises and projects and acquire practical knowledge and skills by stimulating one another intellectually.

Admissions
Principally, there are two ways for admitting to Master’s Program in Sustainability Science (MPSS): (1) an international admission for international applicants (those without Japanese nationality) through a screening of application materials so that students from abroad may participate, (2) an entrance examination held in August in Kashiwa, Japan.

International Admission by a Screening of Application Materials
Admission of international applicants (those without Japanese nationality) to MPSS is determined by examining application documents, so that students from abroad need not to visit Japan only for taking an examination.

In Addition, MPSS expects students to concentrate on their study, therefore the program will prefer qualified students with sufficient financial source, i.e. scholarships.

As a candidate for the 2008 MPSS, there is a possibility to apply for either of following three scholarships through the program.

International Admission to 2008 Master’s Program in Sustainability Science (MPSS), With the University’s President Scholarship

International Admission to 2008 Master’s Program in Sustainability Science (MPSS), With Asian Development Bank (ADB)-Japan Scholarship

  • For 2008 October Enrollment
  • Citizens in Asian Development Bank (ADB)’s developing member countries can apply. Please check the eligibility first at ADB web site
  • This scholarship is a part of “International Graduate Program at Division of Environmental Studies (ADB-Japan Scholarship)”. For more detailed information, please refer to the following web site, Kashiwa International Office
  • Application Due: December 31, 2007
  • Topics of short essays


International Admission to 2008 Master’s Program in Sustainability Science (MPSS), With Japanese Government (Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) or “Monbukagakusho”) Scholarship

Entrance Examination
This examination is held in August in Kashiwa, Japan. Any applicants regardless of nationality can take this entrance examination, but all the applicants should visit Japan for taking this examination, even if you don’t live in Japan.

This examination consists of first stage (a screening based on application materials and short essays) and second stage (an English test (submission of TOEFL score sheet, a TOEFL-ITP exam, or both) and an oral examination).

“Guidelines for Applicants” is open to public in every April.

Via: official announcement

65 Comments

  1. ketema k says:

    I am very interested in Master’s Program in Sustainability Science since it deals with world wide issues. I request you to know dead line for application.
    Thankyou.

  2. gulzat jusupova says:

    hello,
    i want to know about scholarships in Japan for graduate students, especially it would be better for me without TOEFL.
    thank u

  3. Rehmat Ali says:

    I have done master in forestry and working for conservation of natural resources through community development since 1996. I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in environmental sciences/sustaoinable development/forestry or wildlife managemnet from Janpan. I am also seeking for scholarship for my study.

  4. With or without TOEFL is according to the school requirement. I think you schould apply for Japanese governement scholarship other than private organization, because no TOEFL score is required but you’re required to take exams at your home country first…

  5. Mehari Fessehaye says:

    I have a Bsc degree in the major field of Marine Biology and Fisheries. I want to pursue my master program in the field of Environmental science. I am asking you to give me your response of how to apply and how can i get fanancial aid.

    “Best regards”

  6. martin Okwir says:

    am m,artin okwir from Uganda am sorry that l could not send the application for feburary in suustaniable science.am now requesting the office/board if it is possible to sent the complete form for october admission how fair will it be. l will be grateful if am favoured and joined the school this coming academic year.
    please accord me with any delaild. thanks all from martin Okwir.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Halo,
    I have a degree in medicine and want to pursue masters in the same . Am requesting for scholarship or financial aid to pursue my dream.
    Thank you.

  8. Hiram says:

    Halo,
    I have a degree in medicine and want to pursue masters in the same . Am requesting for scholarship or financial aid to pursue my dream.
    Thank you.

  9. martin Okwir says:

    Hi dear readers,
    Am martin from uganda, l would like to be help here, l work as project assistant Integrated HIV/AIDS, Malaria Water and sanitation and TB. I would like to be helped on how to finance my Master programe in sustainable science , any one with kind heart can reach me through my email. martinokwir@yahoo.com so that l can prepare well to have this scholorship at hand God bless you all while l wait to hear from you.
    thanks.

  10. dear , sir/madam
    i am one of under gragute student from adama university (Ethiopia) in the faculity of business and economics, I am highly intersted to joine your scholarship programme of 2009 to do my next degree (masters) in any of your university so please response / informe me .

    maney thanks in advance.
    FROM ;tarekegn tesfaye (ethiopia)

  11. yideneku tasew says:

    dear sir/madam

    i graduated from adama universty in accounting so,at the moment i want to vontinue my masters degree.

    would you give me the chance for me for further education.

    thanks alot in advance

    yideneku tasew(ethiopian)

  12. Tariku Olana says:

    I am from Ethiopia. I have BSc degree in Natural Resource Management. Currently I am working as graduate assistant at Hawassa University Wondo Genet College of Forestry and Natural Resources.

    Do you have Master Program Scholarships in Sustainability Science?
    with regards
    Tariku Olana

  13. Please refer to this link for Ethiopian students

    http://www.et.emb-japan.go.jp/MEXT.htm

  14. Purna Bahadur Ale says:

    Dear sir/madam
    I am from Nepal , I have done M.Sc. degree in zoology (special paper ecology). corrently i am working as assistant reacher in Nepal Biodiversity Research Society , Lalitpur , Nepal.
    Do you have Master Program Scholarships in Sustainability Science ?

    with regards
    Purna Bdr Ale
    Nepal.

  15. Girmaw says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am a B.Sc gratuate in civil engineering from Mekelle University in July 2005.Presently,I am working in a government institution as a project engineer.And I have served for more than two years.I have great ambition to continue my M.Sc in either Road & Transportation Engineering or Construction Technology & Management.Therefore,please kindly consider scholarship application.

    Lots of thanks in advance for your co-operation,

    My Addresse,

    Girmaw .
    P.o.box 140
    Woldia
    Ethiopia

    • Nati says:

      Hello! I need help! I dont know how I can fill Field of Study and Study Program, i Am Civil Engineer, and also another qestion is how are the test and te interview for researchers?

  16. Md. Golam Rashed says:

    Dear, Sir/madam,

    I have done B.Sc in Information and Communication Engineering in Bangladesh at rajshahi University. I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in Information and Communication engineering from Janpan. I am also seeking for scholarship for my study.especially it would be better for me without TOEFL/IELTS.

    Thank You

  17. Md. Mirza Asadul Kibriya says:

    Sir,
    I have completed my graduation in Forestry and Wood Technology discipline from Khulna University of Bangladesh. I have an affection to complete my M.Sc degree from a University of Japan. Have there any option for getting a scholarship ? If it is, then How?

  18. sophal says:

    M now writing a research plan for JDS’s Master degree scholarship of International Relation …could you please share me some sample RP of successful applicants so far?

    Best Regard,

  19. IYASSU TESFAYE says:

    I am from Ethiopia,I have BA degree in Accounting from Ethiopian civil service college.I want to continue my MSC in any related fields .So that will I be elligible to your scholarship?
    thank you.
    Iyassu Tesfaye
    Ethiopia.

  20. Derso Girmay says:

    i am Derso Girmay from Ethiopia ,iam looking for a free international scholarship to study in surveying technology (Msc) and any related field of study level in any university , i finished my secondary education since 2006,from Adama university
    and i have two years of experiance .
    thanks
    Der

  21. i am ethiopian and i am seeking for m.sc programme in japan in power electronics or power engineering or in communication engineering technology . since i am graduated in electrical- elctronics in 2005 from ADAMA UNIVERSITY of Ethiopia .i hope i am expect all the necessary information from u
    thank you for all

  22. i am ethiopian and i am seeking for m.sc programme in japan in power electronics or power engineering or in communication engineering technology . since i am graduated in electrical- elctronics in 2005 from ADAMA UNIVERSITY of Ethiopia .i hope i expect all the necessary information from u
    thank you for all

  23. Elisha Elifuraha says:

    I am looking for Forestry scholarship for MSc program

  24. shankar says:

    I have completed four year B.Sc forestry from Nepal. I have three years job experience. I would like to do master in foerstry from Japan with scholarship. I have proficiency in english but dont have TOEFL/IELTS tests.

  25. Gebrekidan Berhe says:

    Dear Sirs:
    My name is Gebrekidan Berhe and I am an Ethiopian with Bsc degree in fishery, wetland & wild life management from Bahirdar University. I have graguated with a GPA of 3.39. I want to upgrade my qualification & skills by learning my Msc in fishery and wild life, aquaculture, aquatic resources engineering, marine science & other related fields. Because of financial problem, I have not yet get to fulfill this acute need of mine. Therefore, please help me in this regard or inform me when there is appropriate scholarship programs that can entertain my need. please contact me using;
    E-mail: fishery.2000@yahoo.com

    Thank you

  26. Eshetie Tesfaye says:

    Dear Sirs:
    My name is Eshetie Tesfaye and I am an Ethiopian with Bsc degree in water resoures management from Bahirdar University. I want to upgrade my qualification & skills by learning my Msc in drainage, hydrology, water resources planing, irrigation & other related fields. Because of financial problem, I have not yet get to fulfill this acute need of mine. Therefore, please help me in this regard or inform me when there is appropriate scholarship programs that can entertain my need. please contact me using;
    E-mail: eshetie200@yahoo.com

    Thank you!

  27. Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am a B.Sc gratuate in computer science engineering from chittagong university of engineering & technology, bangladesh in september 2008.Presently,I am working in a software farm as a software engineer.I have great ambition to continue my M.Sc in software engineering.Therefore,please kindly consider scholarship application.

    Lots of thanks in advance for your co-operation,

    with regards
    shariful alam
    E-mail: shajib004@yahoo.com

  28. ibrahim mohamed mosad says:

    dear Sir,Madam
    i have B.Sc.
    degree in IT ,but i donot have a high mark in TOEFL (BPT) so I hope to take a master degree in it
    can i make that?
    Thank you?

  29. My name is Teresa Mungazi from Zimbabwe, I hold an Honors Degree in Applied Enviromental Science from the University of Zimbabwe. I have worked for an environment consultants company for a year. I have a great ambition to further my studies by doing a Masters programme, especially in Water resources management, water and sanitation or sustainability science. I would like to join your scholarship programme because I can not finance my studies. Any assistance that you can offer me will be greatly appreciated. God bless. My email is tmungazi@gmail.com

  30. Annissa Muhammed says:

    Am the holder of bachelor degree in wood science & technology in Adama University,so I need to do my MSc in wood related field of study with free scholarship.If any European university gives the chance to me to upgrade my self I like to appreciate.Tank you

  31. azumjoe says:

    Pls, send me bronchure for a masters degree. l have B.sc in biotechnology. The university should be located in usa , uk and japan.
    phebe c. joseph.

  32. azumjoe says:

    Am a holder of B.sc in biotechnology and want to go for my masters degree in usa . send me the universities thrugh this email azumjoe@yahoo.com
    phebe c. joseph

  33. Anonymous says:

    i am mr.mukhtar omer, ethiopian. i have graduated Hawassa University, focult of public health, department of environmental health science. i like to continue my master programm MPH, MSc (environmental science) or any other related to my feild so i request you bring me any opportunities related to this isseu. i hope that i will fulfill any criteria required except financial.

  34. Mohammad Nizam Uddin says:

    I have the interest to study in sustainability science. I have completed both B.Sc (honors) and M.Sc (thesis) in Forestry and Environmental Sciences from the University of Chittagong. Will you please inform me the next application dead line.

    waiting for your reply
    Thanks.

    Mohammad Nizam Uddin
    Bangladesh

  35. Nati says:

    Hello! dont know how I can fill Field of Study and Study Program, I am Civil Engineer, and also another qestion is how are the test and te interview for researchers?

  36. Henok Tenkir says:

    Hi, this is Henok Tenkir from Ethiopia, I have Bsc. degree in Surveying technology from Adama University of Ethiopia and I have three years experience in governmental organization. I want to specialized in surveying engineering with short term so if U have this course please help me.

    Thanks!

  37. Dipak Pandit says:

    Dear sir/madam
    I am from Nepal , I have done B.Sc. degree in Forestry. corrently i am working as assistant Forest officerunder Nepal Government.
    Do you have Master Program Scholarships in Sustainability Science ?

    with regards
    Dipak Pandit
    Nepal.

  38. kassahun says:

    Hi,dear reader I’m from Ethiopia adama university now am working at adama university at the position of instructor so, now am looking for ward to doing my Ms C program on every coarse which is related to wood science and technology. therefore please help me in the way of possible to you .

    • rowson says:

      dear sir

      I’m fromBangladesh,now am working at Forest Research Instituteof Bangladesh at the position of Research Officer. so, now am looking for ward to doing my Ms C program on wood physics. pls tell me why i can get .
      rowson

  39. Walter Akaba says:

    I have B.Sc(Hons) in Fisheries and Aquatic Science from the university of Cape coast, Ghana
    I will like to pursue my masters in a related with finacial aid.
    please, how do i go about this?.

  40. tadesse tsegaye says:

    i am from ethiopia having bachelor of degree in chemistry now i want to upgrade my self how it is possible please help me.thank you in advance

  41. I have BSc degree from Mekelle university with applied geology,Northern Ethiopia,Tigray, I am good speaker & report writing skill. I wish to do master program with hydrology or other related fields

  42. mohammed says:

    dear i am BSC in hydraulic and water resource eng.and now iam taking training in watersupply eng.in japan international cooperation agency(JICA) in here ethiopia and i want MSC.IN your university
    in related fields and i hope i will be for future

  43. belay manjur says:

    belay manjur, on October 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm Said:
    dear i am BSC in in production forestry from debub unversty wond gent college of and now iam working in tigray water resources as watershed expert in here ethiopia and i want MSC.IN your university
    in related fields and i hope i will be for future

    Reply

  44. belay manjur says:

    belay manjur, on October 6th, 2009 at 7:57 pm Said:
    belay manjur, on October 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm Said:
    dear i am BSC in in production forestry from debub unversty wond gent college of forestry and now iam working in tigray water resources as watershed expert in here ethiopia and i want MSC.IN your university in related fields and i hope i will be for future

    Reply

  45. Anonymous says:

    Dear, Sir/madam,

    I have done B.Sc in Geology from Tribhuvan University in Nepal. I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in Geology from Janpan. I am also seeking for scholarship for my study.If there is any vacant for me then i am available in my contact.

    Thank You

  46. solomon tadesse says:

    Dear,sir/madam I have done B.A in geography from bahir dar university in ethiopia.iam very interested in the area of enviromental science .if there is any you can contact .hank you.

  47. amarech says:

    My name is Amarech. I am female and 22 years old. I have BSC in agricultural economics at Haramaya University in Ethiopia. Now days I am working in Jimma Unversity. I need to study (master) in economics and related fields. Please help me?
    Your Sincerely

  48. Boniventure Mchomvu says:

    am a tanzanian in nationality, pursing Bsc In Aquatic Science and Environmental Conservation at University f Dar Es Salaam. I wish to study my Msc in this Science and conservation of Aquati environments. expecting to graduate in July 2010.
    I request for scholarship advice from there and how i can apply for it and its requirement/qualification

  49. dr.muhammad asaduzzaman says:

    Dear, Sir/madam,

    I have completed my MBBS from Dhaka medical college in Bangladesh . I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in public health from Janpan. I am also seeking for scholarship in MPH for my study.especially it would be better for me without TOEFL/IELTS. please mail me by giving information at asad53dmc@yahoo.com

  50. :
    Dear, Sir/madam,

    I have completed my MBBS from Dhaka medical college in Bangladesh . I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in public health from Japan. I am also seeking for scholarship in MPH for my study.especially it would be better for me without TOEFL/IELTS. please mail me by giving information at asad53dmc@yahoo.com

  51. Anonymous says:

    Dear Sir:
    Let me introduce myself first. I am Md. Golzar Hossain, Assistant Manager (Geology), Khalaspir Coal Mine, Rangpur, Bangladesh.I have already completed four years Bachelor of Science (Honors) degree and M.Sc degree from Department of Geology and Mining, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh and securing first class in both examinations. Here it is mentioned that I have already carried out my research on Groundwater hydrology during my B.Sc (Hons) and M.Sc levels. I am ready to carry out my higher research on Groundwater hydrology or any related field as per your interest. It would be highly appreciated if you kindly give me an opportunity to carry out higher research in the related field of Groundwater hydrology with adequate financial support.
    Publications In International Journals (Selected).
    “Assessment of groundwater quality in Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development, VOL.59, Nos.5&6,MAY-JUNE 2009.
    “Chemical composition of groundwater, Khustia municipal area, Khustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Geochemical character and hydro chemical classification of groundwater, Kushtia municipal area, Kustia district, Bangladesh”. Indian Journal of Power and River Valley Development (accepted for publication).
    “Arsenic contamination of groundwater of kushtia municipal area, kushtia district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the January Issue-2010.)
    “ Arsenic contamination of groundwater and its impact in the environment of Ishwardi municipal area, Pabna district, Bangladesh”. International Journal of Earth Science and Engineering (accepted for Publication in the March Issue-2010.)
    ACHIEVEMENTS

    I have successfully passed the B.Sc (Hon`s) and M.Sc degree from the Department of Geology and Mining and obtained 1st Class in both examinations and securing first position and faculty first in M. Sc examination. I have got gold medal from University administration and from my residence hall.

    Sincerely your’s
    Md.Golzar Hossain
    golzar_236h@yahoo.com
    Assistant Manager (Geology)
    Khalaspir coal mine
    Pirganj, Rangpur
    Bangladesh.

    • Md. Rowson Ali says:

      Dear Sir

      It is of great pleasure for me to know that your university has been engaged in higher study in wood technology for local as well as foreign students.I have completed my B.Sc ( Four years hon’s) and M.Sc ( thesis group) in Physics at Rajshahi University, Bangladesh.Presently i am conducting research as a Research Officer in Seasonong and Timber Physics Division at Bangladesh Forest research Institute. I am very much interested to study in your university and therefore i will be grateful if you kindly allow me to know the admission process in your university.

      I am eagerly awaiting for your response.

      Sincerely Yours

      Md. Rowson ali
      Research Officer
      Seasoning and Timber Physics division
      Bangladesh Forest Research Institute
      Chittagong.

      E-mail: rowson_ali@yahoo.com

  52. lelin raj dhungel says:

    Dear, Sir/madam,

    I have done B.Sc in Geology from Tribhuvan University in Nepal with distinction. I want to improve my education and skills by getting advanced education in Engineering Geology from Janpan. I am also seeking for full scholarship for my study.I am keen interested to study in japan due to our geological teachers.I am frequent in english but dont have TOEFL and IELTS yet.so if there is scholarship for me i hope i will do better to improve my study.

    regards
    lelin

  53. My name is Aberash Siyoum says:

    Let me introduce my self first . my name is Aberash Siyoum ,I’m graduate from Adama University in 2000 E.C by studding of Wood Technology means of ( I’m BEd holder) and I got V.good GPA now I give 2years service with teaching in Adama University by my profession but I want to learn Master program so please help me give the chance for masters program !!!!! I want to your answer or respond for this question OK my dear !!!
    with regrades
    thanks so much

  54. AHMED NURU says:

    Am the holder of bachelor degree in wood science & technology in Adama University,so I need to do my MSc in wood related field of study with free scholarship.i would like to say Tank you for your coopration.

  55. BELAY ABERA says:

    Dear Sir:
    Firstly let me introduce myself. I am belay abera.I have already completed three years Bachelor of education in Geography and Environmental Studies. I am ready too up grads in masters level. It would be highly appreciated if you kindly give me an opportunity masters level in integrated watershed management
    I have successfully passed the bachelor of education degree from the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies. I have 4 years experience in Gondar university of Ethiopia as instructor.I am eagerly awaiting for your response.

  56. Zeleke Belay says:

    I am zeleke from Ethiopia & i have a Bsc degree in Soil & water engineering from haramaya university & I am junior agricultural water managment researcher at Sirinka Agricultural Research Center.I need to improve my proffession in irrigation water managment related courses & want to get many litretures to do my work successfuly so I wish u consider my behave in to ur ambition.

  57. Gebremedhin says:

    My name is gebremedhin i was complete four year university level in arbaminch university(Ethiopia) and i was graduated in June, 2010 in applied geology department and i have CG PA 3.41.so i like to continue my MSc level and to increase my skill in any field of geology specially engineering geology and hydrogeology.So i ask politely for scholarship in any country
    wait you
    thank you very mach
    God bless you
    my mail is huny.sweet017@gmail.com
    fillibest@gmail.com

  58. My name is Bacha mekonnen, i was complete in JIMMA university(Ethiopia) and i was graduated NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMNT and i have CG PA 3.46.so i like to continue my MSc level and to increase my skill in ENVIRONMTAL SECINCES .So I wish u consider my behave in to ur ambition.
    thank you very mach
    God bless you
    bachamekonnen@gmail.com

  59. Rabira Gonfa says:

    My name is Rabira gonfa i was complete four year university level in Addis Ababa university(Ethiopia) and i was graduated in Biology department and I have completed my first year Msc program in Jimma University Ethiopia but now i need money to start research in community attitudes to ward Wild life conservation.So i ask politely for your finance.

  60. buy levitra says:

    The post features confirmed beneficial to me. It’s very useful
    and you’re simply clearly really experienced in this region. You get opened my personal eyes in order to various views on this subject with interesting and solid articles.

  61. Anonymous says:

    MY NAME IS SUSIE TESHOME I HAVE COMPLETED MY BSc DEGREE IN HAWASSA UNIVERSITY IN AGRICULTURAL RESOURSE ECONOMICS AND MANAGEMENT WITH GPA 3.81 I LIKE TO STUDY MY MSc IN AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE MY SKILL AND KNOWLEDGE.SO I ASK POTENTIALY TO INVITE MESCHOLARSHIP IN ANY COUNTRY.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
