Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » The Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Regular Program is open and free

The Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Regular Program is open and free

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Scholarship net

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 253,461 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

The Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Program (JJ/WBGSP), solely sponsored by the Government of Japan.

Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Program (JJ/WBGSP)  The Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Regular Program is open and free to applicants from all the World Bank member countries eligible to borrow.

The JJ/WBGSP does not hire any agent in any country to distribute the application forms. If you receive any communications or messages indicating any charges in order to receive an application form or a scholarship, please communicate with JJ/WBGSP Secretariat so that we may be able to take a legal action.

Applicants have two options to get an Application Form for the 2008 selection cycle of the Regular JJ/WBGSP:

  • apply on-line (on-line application will be published after November 1, 2007) or
  • download the application as a pdf file (pdf files will be posted on the web also after November 1, 2007)

Warning!

We encourage you to verify your eligibility using on-line validation form, if you have access to the JJ/WBGSP website.

To apply for a JJ/WBGSP scholarship under the Regular Program, an applicant must read carefully the application procedure as outlined in documents below:

Eligibility Criteria Eligibility Criteria
Benefits Benefits
Application Guidelines Application Guidelines
Universities to Study in 2007 - 2008 Universities to Study in 2006 – 2007 (will be updated after November 1, 2007)
How to Apply How to Apply

Address completed applications to:

The JJ/WBGSP Secretariat
MSN J2-204
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20433, USA

Applications sent by fax or e-mail are not accepted. The application together with ALL supporting documentation must be received in the Scholarship Program Office by the deadline of March 31, 2007. Applicants should make the necessary provision to ensure receipt of their application package before the deadline. The program Secretariat is not responsible of any possible delay in mail delivery.

Due to the large volume of paperwork handled by the JJ/WBGSP Secretariat , it is not possible to respond to telephone or mail requests regarding the status of applications.

APPLICANTS WILL BE NOTIFIED OF RESULTS BY THE END OF JULY 2007.

This application form is not valid for the JJ/WBGSP Partnership Programs. For more information about the Partnership Programs, please visit the Program website.

Sources

50 Comments

  1. Getachew Mekonnen says:

    Is it possible to apply from Ethiopia in the Post graduate programe in the field of Health and Social science fields like Antropology and Sociology/ It is ‘cos I have dBsc in public Health and wanna continue in the above mentioned fields in Japan. I am happy if I get responce.

  2. Amdework mamo says:

    I am from Mekelle Ethiopia I have BA in economics with cummulative grade 3.34 and looking for free postgraduate in the same fild.so please send me the important informaton with regard to how to apply.

  3. Musa Sesay says:

    I am a Sierra Leonean, hve a BSc Hon. Financial Services intend to proceed in post graduate studies though am presently th S enior Procurement Officer at a Government Parastatal in Sierra Leone.Please advice me with the appropriate post graduate studies relevance to my career that will attract funding

  4. Fasikaw Kassahun says:

    I am Fasikaw Kassahun from Ethiopia.I have B.ED in mathematics I have a four years teaching experience in one of the private college in Ethiopia.I am also one of acertified teacher educator in Ethiopia.I want to continue my graduate degree in of the relevant field to my career.So please help me how can I get this field of study.
    thank you for helping me.

  5. Hello Fasikaw,

    My idea for helping you is please try to read the scholarship information as much as possible. Because all criterias and required qualifications are notificed on each scholarship post and then try to write your application form.

    If you have problem on writing, please come here again!

    KS webmaster

  6. Molalign Tamiru says:

    I want to apply for PhD program in Japan. I have M.A in Curriculum and Instruction. How could I proced if possible? I am from Ethiopia

  7. I am Israel Getachew graduate of Public Health from Jimma University in 2006. I want to under take my Masters in one of the western universities. Please inform me whenever possible.

    Best regards
    Israel Getachew Ossana

  8. Support says:

    Great Post. We at freetoapply.com offer similar scholarships like JJ/WBGSP. Search our database for financial aid type scholarships and grants too.

  9. Agyei Dominic says:

    Is it possible to apply for the Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Regular Program now for 2009/10 academic year entrance?

  10. Elias says:

    Please inform me when I can apply for the joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship programme. I am from Ethiopian and graduated in Economics with distiniction in the year 2006.

    Looking forward to hearing from you soon!!

  11. UYOYOU says:

    HOW DO I GET THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION. I SUBMITTED BEFOR MARCH 31ST AS REQUESTED?

  12. ETYANG MARTIN says:

    Iam Ugandan aged 36 and recently completed a masters in economics and management at Makerere Universty Uganda. Iam interested in pursuing PHD in economics with focus in any of the following areas ( Resource & envirpnment, Micro, health economics, or public policy)

    I will be very greatfull if Iam offered any opportunity and I can send in my documents once asked for.

    Thanks

    Martin

  13. beredede teshagere says:

    I am BEREDEDE TESHAGERE
    Would you like to help me any relivant information to stady in japan in the area of MSC. informaion technology. becasue i have a bachiler in informaiton technology.

  14. Thewodros bekele says:

    Would you give me relevenat informations to study in japan on MSC/PHD level on environmental science area?
    Thanks

  15. I have secured my BA Degree in Public Adminmistration and Development Management from Addis Ababa University in 2005,where i am teaching as a full time instructor currently. As i am keenly interested to persue my graduate study in any development -related dicipline,this is, therefore,to kindly request your help in realizing my intention.

  16. Dr. Solomon A. Bogale says:

    I am an Ethiopian medical doctor graduated from Jimma University with a cummulative GPA of 3.44. Currently, I am working at Bahirdar University as a lecturer. And I am very interested to continue my post graduate in public health fields. May it be possible through you, thank you for your help.

  17. sanni kayode Buhari says:

    pls kindly direct me on the application procedure for 2008/2009 schorlarship

  18. Abdulkadir says:

    I am Abdulkadir Hussen from Ethiopia, i have a Diploma in Information Technology and Management too, also Computer Science Degree i want to study for Masters program in Computing Related field. Plz i wait your help if there is any indication or possible chance to get the scholarship.

    Contact abdulk1983@hotmail.com

    Have a nice chance

  19. KITESSA DELESSA says:

    I am from Ethiopia.I was graduated with BA degree in Economics from Gondar University in Ethiopia WITH CUMULATIVE GRADE OF 3.58.THUS,I AM NOW SEARCHING FOR FREE SCHOLARSHIPS.PLEASE HELP ME WITH ALL POSSIBILITIES YOU CAN JUST TO START MY MASTERS DEGREE IN ECONOMICS COURSES.
    get me on:email kitessadelessa@yahoo.com
    phone number:0913234698

  20. Seid Desaleg says:

    I am Seid Desalegn from Ethiopia,I have BA degree in economics and diploma in chemistry.So I need free scholarship in the feild of economics and relative feilds.please help me if there is any opportunity and any information how to applay send me.Thank for you help me.

  21. GETACHEW AGMUAS says:

    Dear sir/madam

    I am Getachew Agmuas from Ethiopia I have Bsc in Applied Chemistry and I am working as graguate assistant II in University of Gondar,Ethiopia.I want to have Msc in chemistry or related fields .Please helpe me if there is an opportunity.
    Yours sincerly

  22. Martha Gbene says:

    i have applied for a masters program in health management ,planning and policy at the leeds university for 2009/2010. I would be very grateful if you could assist me to find a scholarship and also keep me up dated of any scholardhip announcements

  23. tadesse dosegnaw says:

    I am Tadesse Dosegnaw from Ethiopia I have BA in economics with CGPA 3.75 and I am working as plan and programing expert at addis ababa water and sanitation project office,Ethiopia.I want to have MA in Economics or related fields .Please helpe me if there is an opportunity.
    Yours sincerly

  24. Endalkachew Ali says:

    Dear;
    My name is Endalkachew Ali , from Ethiopia,Mekelle .I have Bsc degree in computer science with a good cumulative GPA.(distinction graduate) from Mekelle University, Ethiopia. I have immense interest to be a nation wide change TECHNICIANS in my country . Thus, am eager to upgrade my education to Masters Degree in one part of computer science. I believe that your Institution can help me in realizing my hope. I am looking forward to hearing your response soon.

    First Thank you for your Response.
    Best Regards;
    Endalkachew
    E-mail: endal.fikir@gmail.com
    PHONE:+251914604425

  25. Iam Ethiopian aged 24 and completed first degree in public health from Haramaya Uiversity Ethiopia. Iam interested in pursuing M.Sc in public health.

    I will be very greatfull if Iam offered any opportunity and I can send in my documents once asked for.

    Thanks

    Shimels

  26. Ashagrie sharew says:

    I HAVE BEEN GRAGUATED IN MSC WITH STATISTICS AND NOW I WANT TO CONTINUOU MY MASTER PROGRAM. TO DO THIS ALSO YOUR ASSISTANCE IS VITAL TO ME. SO HELP ME IN GRANTING FREE SCHOLAR SHIP.

    • Nigussie Ayehu says:

      I am Ethiopian young graduate in department of earth science stream of hydrogeology at Addis Ababa university. I have great interest to upgrade and work in research area. Please help me to realize my great interest and hope to work my PHD on hydroinformatic .

  27. oromiya says:

    when will the 2010/2011 scholarship will be released?

  28. tadesse tsegaye says:

    i want afree scholar abroad how it is possible

  29. WOLDE Amene Abicho says:

    I am from Ethiopia ,I am 23 years old and graduated in 2008 from Addis Ababa Univesity at Science faculity with BA in Earth Science(Geology) . I have above 2.75 cummulative GPA . Now I am working at Hydrogeology in southern part of Ethiopia. I would be grateful if you could provide me full time free scholarship program in Earth science (geology) and related fileds .Thank you!

  30. sexy boy says:

    hi sexy amene….u can apply for fucking master degree in Penis University,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,we are looking forward for ur application…….have a nice fuck

    the fucking group…don’t hesitate to contact us if u have got a fucking problem

    with best regards

  31. Md. Mamun-Ur-Rashid Askari says:

    Dear Sir

    I have a strong willingness to master the subject of International Trade and commerce.
    I want to develop theoretical knowledge on global trade related issues and would like to help apply them to the furtherance of our domestic trade and commerce. If you kindly provide me with a scholarship to pursue my research I may grow as an expert on International trade and realize my vision into reality.

    I am Md. Mamun-Ur-Rashid Askari from Bangladesh. I was graduated with BSc in Computer Science and Engineering, from one of the recognized Bangladeshi Government universities. Presently I am working with a research-based Government Organization (Bangladesh Tariff Commission, Ministry of Commerce) as a Research Officer. I am working with the WTO related issues. Therefore, I am applying for free scholarship in international Trade related fields.

    Needless to say that I have successfully completed a training on Trade Remedies organized by Australian customs. My resume is attached here to for your kind consideration.

    I look forward your anticipatory response to my email.

    Kind Regards
    Md. Mamun-Ur-Rashid Askari
    Research Officer (Trade Remedies Wing)
    Bangladesh Tariff Commission
    Ministry of Commerce

    1st 12 Storied Govt. Office Building
    Segunbagicha
    Dhaka
    Bangladesh.
    Email-mamoon_askari@yahoo.com
    mamoonaskari@gmail.com
    Phone-8801712169855

  32. khin zar chi win says:

    When will be scholarship programs for 2010-2011 released?

  33. khin zar chi win says:

    when will be world bank scholarship programs for 2010-2011 released?

  34. muuzhadush says:

    Hi dear, I am a degree graduate student of mekelle University in Economics Department with CGPA of 3.86, I am looking for master degree in Envirunmental and Natural Resource economics,Devekopment economics, Urban and reginal planning, Industrial economics, Agricultural economics and other related fields,so I kindly request your cooperation in searching me a scholarship appreciating your suport in advance. Here, are more informations in case it is required
    Firest name; Muuz
    Last name; Hadush
    Birth date; Octover16/10/1984
    Bachelor degree ; in economics( department of economics, faculty
    of business and economics)
    CGPA; 3.86(cummulative grade point average)
    Future programes ; 1, Environmental and Natural Resourse Economics programe
    2, Development policy programe
    3, Agicultural economics programe
    4, Reginal plannig and policy programe
    5, Urban development
    6, Industrial economics
    7,Sociology and other related feilds
    workingon; National Regional States of Tigray( capacity
    building department) bureau.
    position, Trainer, Consultant and Resercher in a Tigray managment institution
    Adress; Mekelle, tigray, etiopia
    Fax; 0340407375
    Reward; certificate on my first thesis( by Ethiopian
    Economic Association for the second best all over ethiopian
    universities)
    Experience; Seven years Reaserch Assistant and Translater in IUC-MU VLIR PROJECT b/n mekele unversity and kuleven university

  35. dweed says:

    When will the JJ/WBGSP scholarship for 2010-2011 be announced?

    • NZEYIMANA JEAN CLAUDE says:

      Je suis détenteur d’un diplôme de licence en Économie avec distinction à l’INSTITUT SUPERIEUR DES CADRES MILITAIRES. Je fais mon travail de mémoire sur l’Intégration du Burundi dans la zone de Libre Echange au sein d COMESA
      Comme le pays sort de la crise j’ai quitté l’Armée,c’est pourquoi je voudrais faire les études de maitrise en Economie Internationale mais moyennant votre soutien.

      Je vous remercie de la suite réservée.

  36. GEMECHIS LEMI says:

    I AM GRADUATED IN GEOGRAPHY AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES WITH MINOR HISTORY I WANT TO STUDY MY FURTHUR EDUCATION THROUGH YOUR SCHOLARSHIP GRANT.
    IN MSC WITH ANY RELATED FIELD PLEASE MEAL ME IF THERE IS THE PROGRAM OF SCHOLARHIP.

  37. Vivian Dupigny says:

    I have a first degree in machanical engineering and am very much interested to further my educational career, it will be my greatest pleasure if I have the opportuniy to get a scolarship from JJ/WBGSP to read mining engineering, petroleum engineering or masters in business administration. Please inform me when the JJ/WBGSP 2010-2011 is ready.

  38. Berhane G. says:

    Hello Sirs/Madams:
    My name is Berhane Gerencheal from Ethiopia. I am 25 years old and I will have got my MA in TEFL at 2010. Hence, I would be very happy if you give me a chance to attend my PhD in your country. Thank you.

  39. solomon says:

    i have BSc in applied geology from mekelle university of ethiopia in 2009. now i am assistant lecturer in dilla university in geology department.i am happy if i get free schoolarship to upgrade my knowledg by related courses. thank you!

  40. Solomon Kahsay says:

    I am Solomon Kahsay citizen of ethiopia, which is located at the eastern part of africa . I am looking for free scholarship in the field of accounting and finance. I gradguated from Mekelle university in March 2002 in the feild of Accounting with Diploma and Continuing Education with BA in Accounting From Alpha University Collage in August 2007 and I have been working in Engineering Company as Senior Accountant having more than 8 Years Experiance to this end, i am seeking your support interms of finance help. i hope you will fulfil my need to streangth my educational backgrouned. Thank you in Advance for your concideration.
    Solomon Kahsay

  41. sentayehu muhammed says:

    please i need to master in the fiel of electrical engineering in your famous civilised country,JAPAN. i hope you help for free scholaship .i am and will waiting for you&YOU dear.

  42. Zinaw Teshager says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am an Ethiopan and I would like to apply to join the Phd program in the field of Businnes and Economics. I am 39 and I have BA degree in Economics and currently I am folloing Msc in the same field of study in my home land Mekelle University sinc september 2009. So, I would like ask you to give me a chance to study in your country with free scholarship and covering of all the necessary financial expenses.

    With regards

    Zinaw Teshager

  43. sothea says:

    i like read this peg because it can help me know about it . i want to study in japan in 2012.so i hard study everyday.

  44. i am ethiopian and i have a BA degree in economics and i would like to study masters in forien countries or in japan thanks email molaligngetachew@ymail.com tell +251920503543

  45. Getahun Wendmkun says:

    I am Getahun Wendmkun from Ethiopia. I have got admision letter from unesco.ihe,Institution for Water education to study Msc. in Hydrulic Engineering-land & water development for the programme in 2012-2014. please help me in supporting free scholarships.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
