Khmer Scholars

Home » Scholarship » Hubert H. Humphrey fellowships for 2008-2009

Hubert H. Humphrey fellowships for 2008-2009

ភាសា Language

ភាសាខ្មែរ English
If you cannot read our site in Khmer, please install KhmerUnicode into your computer.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers

Email

RSS Network’s Activities

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS International scholarships

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
May 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 253,437 hits

Visiting countries

free counters

The U.S. Embassy in Phnom Penh is pleased to announce the recruitment of Cambodian candidates for the 2008-2009 Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program. The Humphrey Program brings accomplished mid-level professionals, who demonstrate strong potential for leadership, to the United States for a one-year, non-degree program of combined academic and professional training. The fellowships are granted competitively to both public and private sector candidates with a commitment to public service in the following fields:

  • Communications/Journalism
  • Natural Resources and Environmental Management
  • Public Policy Analysis and Public Administration
  • Economic Development
  • Agricultural Development/Agricultural Economics
  • Finance and Banking
  • Human Resource Management
  • Law and Human Rights
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Technology Policy and Management
  • Educational Planning
  • Public Health Policy and Management

Application deadline: August 3, 2007

18 Comments

  1. charles mashafi says:

    am searching for PhD scholarship in the field of enironment and natural resources management.kindly let me informed.

  2. Yes, you can apply!

  3. Kam Leangvityea says:

    Dear sir or madam,

    Now I am studying Land Management and Land Administration at Royal University of Agriculture in Cambodia. I am very interested in Agricultural Development/Agricultural Economics which is one of my subjects of my studying. For long time, I enjoy this course very much and I want to study this specific skill very much. So could you please considder me as a scholarship member?

  4. You chould apply for Fulbright other than Humphrey!

  5. Vinita Chhay says:

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    I have a dual citizenship (French and Cambodian) and live in France.
    I studied dentistry in France and made a student exchange at the IFL (khmer for foreigners) in 2005.
    My aim is to improve the health care industry in Cambodia.
    I’ve just been admitted to Wharton (Upenn school of Business) for the 2008-2010 MBA program, Major Health Care Management.
    Am I eligible for the Fulbright and the Humphrey fellowships ?
    I can travel to Cambodia at the end of June if it is required by the administrative process.

    Thank you for your answer.
    Best regards.

  6. Sherko soltanpanahi says:

    Hello
    I am a Iranian. I hold a M.SC degree of Agricultural Management from Agricultural Economics Department of Tabriz University,Iran.
    I am looking for phd scholarship of Agricultural Economics or Agribusiness. please guide me.
    Best Regards.

  7. ibrahim abd says:

    im 53 years old agricultural tow high deploma of horticulture and of honey bees and silkworm at faculty of veterinary medicine animal wealth development job egypt ineed msc or phd fellowship free to invronemental or any agricultural field
    thank you and kind regards
    ibrahim abd

  8. ketem Tafess says:

    I have degree in doctor of veterinary medicine from addis Ababa university ,ethiopia since august 2006.i have a two years teachening expreince at gondar university ,ethiopia and am looking for Msc programme a related field of study
    thank you in advance

  9. Md. Shams Uddin says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    With regards, I would like to inform you that I have been offered for Admission for MSc Course in Natural Resources Management at Asian Institute of Technology(AIT), Thailand for August 2008 Semester. The Institute also has offered 12 Credits Fellowship out of 48 Credits. But It would be impossible for me to take Admission to the said course if I could not manage the required fund. I think the acquired knowledge of Natural Resources Management will help me to manage resources effectively and rationally as well as it also help to build my professional career. I therefore request you to provide me necessary grant to fulfil my desire. Your kind response is highly appreciated.
    (N.B. after getting your kind response I will send you the details expenditure statement for admission. Please treat it as my personal letter.)

    Thanks in Advance for your kind response.

  10. tesfaye ali says:

    can I apply to PhD program in the field of veterinary medicine or dairy science

  11. Refaat says:

    Dear Sir/Madam
    I completed my master studies in veterinary parasitology this year. Iam from Egypt. I want to follow up phd in this subject especially in recent molecular diagnostic techniques , thus, I ask if there is a free scholarship. I am waiting your reply

  12. Dear Sir/Madam

    I have degree in doctor of veterinary medicine from Bangladesh Agricultural University.i have a about two years research experiences in veterinary parasitology in Bangladesh Livestock Research Institute and am looking for Msc programme a related field of study
    thank you in advance

  13. Dr Satyavrat singh says:

    Dear Sir / Madam
    I am M.V.Sc. in veterinary medicine and want to do Ph D in Medicine, preferably in mastitis. i have 6 years of teaching experience in the capacity of assistant professor in Veterinary college. sir please let me know if i can apply and the possibilities of getting admission with scholarship.

  14. Sharmin Aqter Rony says:

    Dear Sir/ madam,
    I am a DVM graduate from Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh. I am now running with my MS course in the Dept. of Parasitology, Bangladesh Agricultural University.
    And I am looking for an MSc Scholarship program in related field.
    Thank you in advance.

  15. Mussie says:

    Dear/sir
    How are you doing?
    I am fine.
    My name is Mussie Ethiopia by citizen. Concerning my profession I have got DVM, MSc from Addis Ababa Univesity.
    Currently i am working as an instructor in Bahir Dar university and i am looking for PhD scholarship in molecular biology or epidemiology, immunology. So I would be delighted if you could inform me about your program..
    Sincerly yours,
    Mussie

  16. Kebede Teshome says:

    Dear Sir/Madam
    I am young, 22 years old. I am graduated from Haramaya University (Ethiopia) with department of Livestock production and Rangeland Management with great distinction (CGPA=4:00) in 2008.
    I had worked at Semera University as assistant Lecturer for 4 months and currently I am working in Oromia Agricultural Research Institute (OARI) as researcher. I have very great interest to continue my M.sc.on the area which is related to my profession especially on Forage production, Dairy science, Range ecology and Management. So I am requesting to give me the chance to attend the M.sc. program on the above area or other related fields.
    I really thank any who needs to help me on the area.
    Thanks a lot.
    E-mail: Kteshome91@yahoo.com
    Kebeteshome@gmail.com

  17. dear sir/madam
    here i dr rajesh yadav about to complete my master degree in livestock production & management from NDRI Karnal India inquiry to ask and request to know about any fellowship programme related to livestock production & management are you having,if it is then give me more information about programme.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2006-2010 Khmer Scholars
